View topic - Foul in the end zone

Foul in the end zone

Clarify Ultimate Rules and post other useful Ultimate related stuff!

Foul in the end zone

Postby larrypmac » Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:06 pm

When is it a point, and when it is taken on the line?

Thanks in advance,
Larry
larrypmac
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 7:17 pm

Postby discjockey » Mon Nov 30, 2009 9:17 pm

If the receiver had possession of the disc, it's a point. If not, it goes back to the endzone line, directly back from the site of infraction.

From 11th ed. major changes:

'In the endzone, an uncontested foul on a receiver after a catch has been made that results in a loss of possession is a goal (this covers a strip, but is extended to all fouls that occur after possession is gained). [11th Ref: XI.A.2.]'

-and-

'A disc is generally checked in at the site of the infraction. What this means is that if there’s an uncontested receiving foul in the endzone, the disc is checked in at the spot of the foul, after which everyone is free to move and the receiver can carry the disc to the endzone line and put it in play. [11th Refs: XVI.H.3.b)(2); X.C.]'
discjockey
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 3:38 pm


Return to Ultimate Rules and Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron