View topic - What happens when 2 people catch the disc?

Page 1 of 1

What happens when 2 people catch the disc?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 05, 2019 3:26 pm
by pirellip
What happens when an offensive player and a defensive player both catch the disc at the same time? This happened the other night, and after a moment of wrestling for control I let go (I was on offense).

The other team was good about it and gave me possession - we figured it was kinda like baseball's 'tie goes to the runner' rule.

Is this actually stipulated anywhere? If the defense contests it (saying they caught it first), it goes back to the thrower I think. but if it's not contested, offense keeps the disc?

Re: What happens when 2 people catch the disc?

PostPosted: Fri Apr 05, 2019 10:32 pm
by haydizzle
12.5. If offensive and defensive players catch the disc simultaneously, the offence retains possession

there should be no wrestling. just the offensive players disc.